Underground System

We are Underground System


A convergence of musical and cultural
influences, the unstoppable
female-fronted group of neo-afrobeat
deconstructionists have cultivated a
sound as inimitable as its members.


Lead Vocals, Flute, Percussion / Domenica Fossati
Guitar, Sampling / Peter Matson
Drums / Yoshio Kobayashi
Bass / Jon Granoff
Shekere, Background Vocals / Lollise Mbi
Congas / Olatunji Tunji
Synthesizers & Keyboards / Morgan Wiley




New Single 'Go' now out Soul Clap Records, premiered on Billboard 6/30

New single 'Three's a Charm' out now on Soul Clap Records! 

Live @ Paste Studio NYC, presented by GroundUP Music. Watch Facebook live stream.

Underground System - Pretty Pretty Girls (Kiki Gyan Cover, Live at Rough Trade NYC)

News & Updates